OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President Megan A. McDonald, P.E., LEED AP Clark Dietz, Inc. 118 S. Clinton Street, Suite 700 Chicago, IL 60661

(312) 466-8249 Past President

Dhooli Raj, P.E.

Collins Engineers, Inc. 123 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 900 Chicago, IL 60606

> (312) 236-5119 President-Elect

Brian Pawula, P.E., PMP

Thomas Engineering Group, LLC 55 W. 22nd Street, Suite 300 Lombard, IL 60148 (847) 922-6125

Secretary

Andrew Walton, P.E. Orion Engineers, LLC 328 S. Jefferson Street, Suite 950 Chicago, IL 60661 (312) 520-9276

Treasurer

Sandra Homola, P.E., CFM EXP 205 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 3600 Chicago, IL 60601 (312) 616-5095

Directors to 2020

Monica Crinion, P.E. (312) 373-7700 Matt Kirby, P.E., MLE (312) 575-3928 Kris Salvatera, P.E. (630) 907-7071

Directors to 2021

Megan Elberts, P.E., CFM, CPESC (847) 868-1833 Thomas Janicke, P.E., S.E. (630) 577-9100 x706 Anne Marie Jensen, P.E. (312) 798-0307 Chair, Construction Institute Zach Pucel, P.E. Transystems Corporation 1475 East Woodfield Road, Suite 600 Schaumburg, IL 60173 (847) 605-9600

Chair, Environmental &

Water Resources Institute Jeana Gowin, P.E., CFM Christopher B. Burke Engineering, Ltd. 9575 W. Higgins Road, Suite 600 Rosemont, IL 60018 (847) 823-0500

Chair, Geo-Institute

Alex Barlan, P.E. GSG Consultants, Inc. 623 Cooper Court Schaumburg, IL 60173 (630) 994-2657

Chair, Structural Engineering Institute Justin Pattison, P.E. Transystems Corporation 222 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 610 Chicago, IL 60606 (312) 669-5815

> Chair, Transportation & Development Institute

Robert Brzezon, P.E. Michael Baker International, Inc. 200 W. Adams Street, Suite 1800 Chicago, IL 60606 (312) 575-3952

> Chair, Urban Planning & Development Group

Amar Farooqi, P.E. GSG Consultants, Inc. 623 Cooper Court Schaumburg, IL 60173 (312) 733-6262 Chair, Younger Member Group Anirudha Vasudevan AECOM 303 E. Wacker Drive, Suite 1400 Chicago, IL 60601 (312) 373-6960

ILLINOIS SECTION AMERICAN SOCIETY OF CIVIL ENGINEERS

35W749 Bluff Drive, St. Charles, IL 60175 Phone * (630) 443-8145 EMAIL: <u>illinoissection@isasce.org</u> * WEBSITE: <u>http://isasce.org</u>

September 22, 2020

Dear Mr. Pawula and Mr. Racine,

On behalf of the ASCE IL Section we would like to congratulate you on your project Lake Street Corridor Improvement – Utility, Streetscape, and Resurfacing being selected to receive the 2020 Outstanding Civil Engineering Achievement Award in the category \$10 million to \$25 million.

Under normal circumstances, we would have been honored to invite you to our Annual Awards Dinner to receive the award in front of your peers, colleagues, and friends. However, due to guidelines in place by our local government and health officials, we will no longer be hosting an in-person event and instead we are going VIRTUAL for our awards this year.

While we are unable to host an in-person event, it is important for us to recognize your project for its outstanding achievement. To try to make your recognition special this year, we have hired a professional videographer to pre-record a thank you speech by a representative of the project at a location of your choosing. We will then compile a video of your recognition to be published virtually at the end of October for your peers, colleagues, and friends to see.

In the next couple of days, we will be sending you information on how you can prepare for your video recording and how to schedule your recording timeslot.

At this time, we kindly request that you provide us with the following information no later than October 9, 2020:

- A short project description and photo to be included in the program
- A brief 2-3 sentence introduction to be announced during the virtual awards ceremony.

• A short video with sound highlighting key components of the project. The video may be a time lapse from a project camera or a slideshow of photographs. The video needs to be in MP4 format. The total time available to each project winner is 1 minute; the video will be shown during the award presentation.

Any additional photos to be included in the virtual presentation video.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us via email. Thank you for your support of ASCE!

Sincerely,

hig.

Kris Salvatera, P.E. 2020 ASCE IL Section Awards Co-Chair <u>ksalvatera@cmtnengr.com</u>

Anne Marie Jensen

Anne Marie Jensen 2020 ASCE IL Section Awards Co-Chair amjensen@hntb.com

ILLINOIS SECTION