## Minutes of the Community Design Commission Special Meeting October 23, 2019 7:00 p.m. Village Hall Room 101

Community Design Commission Meeting called to order at 7:10 p.m. and roll was called. A quorum was present.

**Attendees**: Chair Douglas Chien; Commissioners: C. Scott Smith, Juan Betancur, Greg Kolar, Jonathan Kirk, Nick Sinadinos, Richard Katz and Jason Bergwerff

Absent: Commissioners: Cindy Wong

Also present: Craig Failor, Village Planner

Non-Agenda Public Comment: None

#### Minutes:

August 28, 2019: Commissioner Sinadinos moved to approve the minutes. Commissioner Kirk seconded. A voice vote was taken and the minutes were approved unanimously as submitted.

Public Hearing(s); Sitting as the Design Review Commission: None

#### **Other Business**

The Commission discussed the Cavalcade of Pride selection process. The following were selected for an award:

Zone 1: 741 N. Grove Zone 2: 609 Linden

Zone 3: No information at this time

Zone 4: To be determined Zone 5: 124 Wesley

Zone 6 417 N. Humphrey

Zone 7: 910 Clinton Zone 8: 825 Wesley

Zone 9: No information at this time Best Transformed: 218 Marion Two-Family: 144 N. Elmwood Multiple-Family: 221 N. Kenilworth

Commercial: Mulata Sign: Flourish CoWork Block: To be determined Special: To be determined

All will be finalized at the November meeting.

Chair Chien made a motion to nominate Commissioner Juan Betancur as the acting Chairperson until such time the Village Board appoints a chairperson. Commissioner Sinadinos seconded the motion. A voice vote was unanimous in favor of the nomination. This was Chair Chien's last Community Design Commission meeting.

### Reports

Staff Report

Village Planner Failor provided an update on the capital improvement projects in the village, provided the Forestry Superintendent's report and answered questions.

# Adjournment

Commissioner Kirk moved to adjourn the meeting. It was seconded by Commissioner Sinadinos. The meeting adjourned at 8:30 p.m.

Prepared by; Craig Failor, Staff Liaison